Celebrating Energy Storage Achievements at the World Energy Storage Awards

The World Energy Storage 2023 Awards celebrate the exceptional achievements from companies and individuals who are driving the energy storage industry forward. Their accomplishments deserve well-rounded recognition, and many others will build on their successes for years to come.

The World Energy Storage 2023 Awards will take place place on the evening of 9th May 2023 at a ceremony held in the Rotterdam Ahoy during the World Energy Storage Exhibition & Forum, co-located with the World Hydrogen Summit 2023, where two winners will be recognised in different categories for their fantastic contribution to the energy storage industry.

We invite you to submit your nomination for a winner in each category. Take this opportunity to shine light on your own company’s achievements or put the spotlight on a key project that has made an outstanding impact. Nominations will close on 10 March 2023, so don’t delay, have your say today!

World Energy Storage 2023 Awards Timeline

The Energy Storage Award is awarded to a company from the energy storage industry that has excelled in the previous 12 months making significant commercial or technical contributions to the energy storage business.

This Award will recognise the company considered to have made the great strides across LDES, BESS, any stationary or mobile energy storage application.

The Battery Innovation Award is awarded to a company from the battery industry that has excelled in the previous 12 months making significant commercial or technical contributions to the battery business.

From components to concrete applications, this award will celebrate the technical excellence and innovation in the development of batteries as we strive to harness clean power with pioneering battery products and solutions.

Who can be nominated?
Both award categories refer to companies. All nominations must be related to the energy storage and battery industry and persons working within the industry. See the Awards Criteria above for more information.

How are the winners selected?
Once nominations close, the SEC World Energy Storage Advisory Board will review the nominations. The Board will debate all entries on merit and then vote on each category to select the 2023 award winners.

When will the winners be announced?
All the winners will be announced at the World Energy Storage 2023 Awards Ceremony on the 9th May 2023, which is taking place in Rotterdam, Netherlands in co-location with the World Hydrogen 2023 Summit & Exhibition.

Can I attend the Awards Ceremony?
Absolutely! We invite all nominees and members of the energy storage industry to attend this memorable evening and celebrate the impressive achievements of these world-class leaders in the sector. To book your attendance simply contact our team to book the awards ticket only.

Meet & Partner with International Energy Storage Leaders at the Exhibition

Get in touch with our team to participate as a speaker, sponsor, partner or attendee at the Exhibition, please contact Elliott McGinn on +44 207 978 0029 | UAE: +971 506 659 505 or email Storage@sustainableenergycouncil.com

©2023 Sustainable Energy Conferences Limited (SEC) | View our Privacy Policy

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?